Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

Computer Skills Help for Beginners

Are you looking to build a foundation of strong computer skills, including Internet use and setting up an email account? Every public computer in the library now has self-guided activities for practice with mouse skills, copying/pasting, and more, with trusted experts on hand every Thursday evening and Saturday morning  to answer any questions you may have or connect you to additional resources. Computer Skills Help for Beginners provides a safe space to build confidence and learn the things you need to feel “computer savvy” in the Digital Age.

 

  • Thursdays, 5:00-7:00 PM - Web Express computers
  • Saturdays, 9:00-11:00 AM - Teen Area computers
  • Sundays, 3:30-5:30 PM - Web Express computers (Till June 16)

 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, June 20 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, June 22 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, June 27 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, June 29 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Saturday, July 6 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, July 11 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, July 13 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, July 18 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, July 20 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, July 25 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, July 27 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, August 1 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, August 3 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, August 8 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, August 10 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing