2020 Printz Award

Today the American Library Association just announced the top youth books and media of 2019, including the Michael L. Printz Award. The Young Adult Library Services Association awards the Printz to the books that exemplify literary excellence in young adult literature. 

For more information about this award and its current and past recipients, check the ALA website.

Help us recognize these honorees and winners by checking one out today.

2020 Printz Award Winner

Dig by 1970- A. S. (Amy Sarig) King

2020 Printz Honor Books

The beast player by Nahoko Uehashi
Where the world ends by Geraldine McCaughrean