The 2017 Hugo Awards

The Hugo Awards are given annually to the best works of science fiction and fantasy. The 2017 Hugo Awards were presented on the evening of Friday, August 11, 2017 at a ceremony at Worldcon 75, the 75th World Science Fiction Convention.

Best Novel

The obelisk gate by N. K Jemisin

Best Novella

Every heart a doorway by Seanan McGuire

Best Graphic Story

Best Series

Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen by Lois McMaster Bujold

Series: The Vorkosigan Saga

Best Related Work

Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form

Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form

Episode: "Leviathan Wakes"