Mystery

Murder Will Out: More Read-Alikes for Janet Evanovich

With the much anticipated movie release of Janet Evanovich's One For the Money in January, 2012 fans of Stephanie Plum may enjoy listening to these authors.

Agatha Raisin and the quiche of death [sound recording] by M.C. Beaton

Merry Wives of Maggody [sound recording] by Joan Hess

Murder on a girls' night out [sound recording] by Anne George

Holmes on the range [sound recording] by Steve Hockensmith

Death in lacquer red [sound recording] by Jeanne M. Dams

Murder Will Out: If you read Joanna Fluke

If you're a foodie who enjoys listening to audiobooks and a fan of Joanna Fluke's Hannah Swenson's mysteries you might enjoy:

Death in paradise [sound recording] by Carolyn Hart

The merlot murders [sound recording]: a wine country mystery by Ellen Crosby

A dilly of a death [sound recording] by Susan Wittig Albert

Catering to nobody [sound recording] by Diane Mott Davidson

The morning show murders [sound recording] by Al Roker and Dick Lochte

Murder and Mayhem in Michigan

Imagine this: unexplained deaths, mysterious suspects, murky alibis and suspenseful prose, all happening in — Ann Arbor, Michigan? Author Harry Dolan has written two books (below) featuring the mystery magazine editor, David Loogan, and his detective sidekick, Elizabeth Waishkey, set in the famous college town. As an extra, Stephen King has recommended them. Be forewarned: reading books set in local communities may lead to murder mystery roadtrips.

Bad things happen by Harry Dolan

Very bad men by Harry Dolan

Look What's in Large Print: December 2011

National Book Festival

If you weren't able to attend the National Book Festival in Washington D.C. on September 24-25, videos of the event including authors' talks are now available. Historian and author David McCullough appeared at the 2011 National Book Festival, as did Sylvia Nasar, Cassandra Clare, Wally Amos, Sara Paretsky, and more.

Murder Will Out: Carol Higgins Clark

Willard Library in Battle Creek is pleased to present An Evening with Carol Higgins Clark, Thursday, October 13th at 7:00 PM (doors open at 6:00 PM) at the Burnham Brook Community Center.

Mobbed: a Regan Reilly Mystery by Carol Higgins Clark — Best-selling mystery author Carol Higgins Clark will talk about her Regan Reilly detective series, take questions, and sign books. The program is free of charge and all are welcome! Burhnam Brook Community Center is located at 200 W. Michigan Avenue, Battle Creek, MI 49017. Please call 269-968-8166 with any questions.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Mystery