ELL

ELL Conversation Groups

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers,  Meets every Thursday and Friday that the library is open.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, April 26 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, April 27 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 4 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 11 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 18 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 25 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 15 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 22 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 29 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, July 6 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, July 13 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, July 20 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, July 27 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
This is the year to check out a new language with Mango

It is a New Year so why not learn a new language for free with your Canton Public Library card?

Mango Languages offers interactive lessons and applications for PC, MAC, Android, and iOS devices. Take a moment to check out Mango today!

Learn to speak Bengali or English with Mango and Pronunciator

Did you know that with your Canton Public Library card you have free access to two language learning programs Mango and Pronunciator?

If you would like to learn English (or just improve your skills), or learn Bengali or any other non English language please check out Mango Languages or Pronunciator!

If you have questions please check out this link or see a librarian for help.

Subscribe to RSS - ELL