ELL

ELL Conversation Groups

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers,  Meets every Thursday and Friday that the library is open.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, January 25 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, January 26 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, February 2 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, February 9 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 15 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, February 16 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 22 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, February 23 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 2 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 9 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 15 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library

It is a New Year so why not learn a new language for free with your Canton Public Library card?

Mango Languages offers interactive lessons and applications for PC, MAC, Android, and iOS devices. Take a moment to check out Mango today!

Learn to speak Bengali or English with Mango and Pronunciator

Did you know that with your Canton Public Library card you have free access to two language learning programs Mango and Pronunciator?

If you would like to learn English (or just improve your skills), or learn Bengali or any other non English language please check out Mango Languages or Pronunciator!

If you have questions please check out this link or see a librarian for help.

Subscribe to RSS - ELL