cozy mystery

This month's mysteries are going to the dogs and cats.  

A familiar tail by Delia James
Crime and poetry by Amanda Flower
File M for murder by Miranda James

Librarian Charlie Harris, living in his hometown of Athena, Mississippi, with his Maine coon cat Diesel, becomes caught up in a murder mystery when his daughter Laura is suspected of killing Connor Lawton, her old flame.

May We Suggest: Historical Mysteries

Second Street Station: a Mary Handley mystery by Lawrence H. Levy

The empty mirror: a Viennese mystery by J. Sydney Jones

A duty to the dead by Charles Todd

The Mangle Street murders by M.R.C. Kasasian

Damsel in distress by Carola Dunn

The devil's making by Seán Haldane

Murder Will Out: November 2013

If you enjoy history with your mystery or like Edward Marston's or Patricia McIntosh's mysteries, try Priscilla Royal. Fans of Joan Hess or Mary Logue will want to read Annelise Ryan's Mattie Winston series. Christopher Spielberg's The Russian Donation won Germany's Friedrich Glauser prize for best debut crime novel. Foodies should try L. J. Washburn's Fresh Baked Mystery series and for something completely different Betty Webb's features Teddy Gunter, Zookeeper at Gunn Zoo.

The sanctity of hate: a medieval mystery by Priscilla Royal

Lucky stiff by Annelise Ryan

The Russian donation by Christoph Spielberg ; translated by Gerald Chapple

Wedding cake killer: a fresh-baked mystery by Livia J. Washburn

Sleuth It! Mystery Lovers Meet Up

Are you a fan of Sara Paretsky, Jeff Lindsay, Charlaine Harris or John LeCarre? Willing to share some of your favorite authors with other Mystery fans? Maybe it’s time to try a new mystery writer and you're looking for suggestions? Join us as we talk books on Saturday, July 27 from 2:00-3:00 PM in Canton Public Library’s Purple Room.

Murder Will Out July 2012

Try something new, an author you haven't read or a genre you haven't tried.

Kill switch by Neal Baer, Jonathan Greene

50% off murder by Josie Belle

Death drops by Chrystle Fiedler

File M for murder by Miranda James

Sunset by Al Lamanda

Subscribe to RSS - cozy mystery