Storytime

Family Storytime

Storytime

Family Storytime provides an opportunity for caregivers to actively engage with their children under age 5. Together with a Youth Librarian, you can build early literacy skills in a welcoming environment through meaningful stories, songs, and play. Encourage a love of language and reading while practicing listening and cooperative tasks. We look forward to sharing this experience with you. Every Family Storytime is followed by a half hour of ABC Activity Time. No registration required.

Upcoming sessions

Monday, April 10 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Community Room
Tuesday, April 11 - 7:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Wednesday, April 12 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Community Room
Thursday, April 13 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Community Room
Thursday, April 13 -
7:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Community Room
Saturday, April 15 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Friends' Activity Room
Monday, April 17 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Community Room
Tuesday, April 18 - 7:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Wednesday, April 19 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Community Room
Thursday, April 20 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Community Room

Pages

Baby Storytime

Designed for babies 18 months and younger with a caregiver, Baby Storytime features simple stories, songs, and rhymes. Sessions are held in the Friends' Activity Room.

Upcoming sessions

Tuesday, April 11 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Friends' Activity Room
Tuesday, April 18 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Friends' Activity Room
Tuesday, April 25 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Friends' Activity Room
Tuesday, May 2 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Friends' Activity Room
Tuesday, May 9 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Friends' Activity Room
Tuesday, May 16 -
10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Friends' Activity Room

Special Needs Storytime

Please join us on Saturday, April 22 at 4:00 PM in the Community Room for Count Me In. This is a sensory-friendly storytime filled with stories, songs and sign language especially designed for young children with developmental delays and disabilities. This program has been funded through the Dollar General Literacy Foundation grant.

Upcoming sessions

Saturday, April 22 -
4:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Community Room

Preschool Storytime

Preschool storytimes feature longer books, flannel board and rhymes designed for children ages 3 1/2 - 5.These activities help develop pre-reading skills.  Children must be able to sit independently and be attentive for 30 minutes. Parents may attend and participate, or must remain in the children's department. Storytimes will be held in the Friends' Activity Room starting Monday, January 9 through Friday, February 17. Please pick a Monday or a Friday session.

Mondays, 10:00 - 10:30 am - Register for Mondays

Fridays, 1:00 - 1:30 pm -  Register for Fridays

Upcoming sessions

There are no upcoming sessions available.

Family Storytime

Storytime

Family Storytimes will run for six weeks from November 7 through December 17. These storytimes are designed for children ages 5 and under with a caregiver, and do not require registration. Each storytime is followed by a half hour of free play, and takes place on

  • Mondays @ 10:00 AM 
  • Tuesdays @ 7:00 PM 
  • Wednesdays @ 10:00 AM 
  • Thursdays @ 10:00 AM and 7:00 PM
  • Saturdays @ 10:00 AM

PLEASE NOTE:

Specific locations are listed below.

The library will be closed on Thursday, November 24, and there will be no programming that day. 

There will be no storytime on Tuesday, December 13, but we encourage you to attend our Winter Snow Spree.

Upcoming sessions

There are no upcoming sessions available.

Subscribe to RSS - Storytime