English Language Learning

ELL Conversation Groups

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers,  Meets every Thursday and Friday that the library is open.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, April 19 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, April 20 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 26 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, April 27 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 4 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 11 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 18 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, May 25 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 15 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 22 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, June 29 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, July 6 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Friday, July 13 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
This is the year to check out a new language with Mango

It is a New Year so why not learn a new language for free with your Canton Public Library card?

Mango Languages offers interactive lessons and applications for PC, MAC, Android, and iOS devices. Take a moment to check out Mango today!

Community Literacy Council

The Plymouth-Canton Community Literacy Council  (CLC) is a volunteer, non-profit organization aiming to improve adult literacy in Plymouth-Canton and surrounding areas of Western Wayne County.  The CLC mission is to provide adults with basic reading, writing and communication skills, so they may participate in their community and reach their fullest potential in life.  For over 27 years, the CLC has been offering tutoring services to enhance the lives of individuals in our community.

Subscribe to RSS - English Language Learning