Hark! Medieval Day

Knights and King Arthur, damsels and dragons. Celebrate and learn about Medieval culture, crafts, and combat. Armored fighting demonstrations and hands on activities for the whole family will be presented by volunteers from the Society for Creative Anachronism, an international non-profit celebrating over 50 years of medieval interpretation. Find out how you can join the fun with re-enacters from the local Ann Arbor and Detroit chapters.

Upcoming sessions

There are no upcoming sessions available.

Murder Will Out: November 2013

If you enjoy history with your mystery or like Edward Marston's or Patricia McIntosh's mysteries, try Priscilla Royal. Fans of Joan Hess or Mary Logue will want to read Annelise Ryan's Mattie Winston series. Christopher Spielberg's The Russian Donation won Germany's Friedrich Glauser prize for best debut crime novel. Foodies should try L. J. Washburn's Fresh Baked Mystery series and for something completely different Betty Webb's features Teddy Gunter, Zookeeper at Gunn Zoo.

The sanctity of hate: a medieval mystery by Priscilla Royal

Lucky stiff by Annelise Ryan

The Russian donation by Christoph Spielberg ; translated by Gerald Chapple

Wedding cake killer: a fresh-baked mystery by Livia J. Washburn

Subscribe to RSS - medieval