read alikes

If you like J. D. Robb, try...

If you like J. D. Robb's In Death series, try these.

Love me to death: a novel of suspense by Allison Brennan — First book in the Lucy Kincaid series:  Surviving an attack by an online predator, Lucy Kincaid wants to join the FBI and fight cyber-crime, but in the meantime, she volunteers with a victim's rights group. But when the predators she hunts start turning up as murder victims, the FBI takes a whole new interest in Lucy.

Sworn to silence by Linda Castillo — First book in the Kate Burkholder series:  Kate Burkholder grew up in idyllic Painters Mill, OH where many residents drive buggies, shun electricity, and distance themselves from the complications of modern life. The presence of a serial killer shatters the stillness of the town, leaving its citizenry terrified and on guard.

If You Like Kate Morton…

...here are more books with family secrets lurking in British manor houses.

The glass of time: the secret life of Miss Esperanza Gorst: narrated by herself by Michael Cox

The thirteenth tale: a novel by Diane Setterfield

A suitable vengeance by Elizabeth George

The orchid house: a novel by Lucinda Riley

The uninvited guests by Sadie Jones

The St. Zita Society: a novel by Ruth Rendell

If You Liked Gone Girl, Try…

Gone Girl is the hottest thriller of the summer. If you read it, loved it, and want more like it, then try these.

Killing me softly: a novel of obsession by Nicci French

Black out: a novel by Lisa Unger

Sister: a novel by Rosamund Lupton

Mr. Peanut by Adam Ross

Before I go to sleep: a novel by S.J. Watson

The breaker by Minette Walters

Wicked Reads

If you like fiction about vampires, werewolves and other paranormal beings, then give these books about witches a try:

Brida: a novel by Paulo Coelho; translated from the Portuguese by Margaret Jull Costa

Waking the witch by Kelley Armstrong

My favorite witch by Lisa Plumley

Prefer nonfiction? Check these out:

A delusion of Satan: the full story of the Salem witch trials by Frances Hill; introduction by Karen Armstrong

Witchcraze: a new history of the European witch hunts by Anne Llewellyn Barstow

Subscribe to RSS - read alikes