read-alikes

Thorndyke Thoughts: Can't Get Enough Smile?

Hey Kids!

It seems no one can get enough of Raina Telgemeier's awesome graphic style. I've read some other great realistic fiction graphic novels lately that I'd like to share. Use this list to check what's available, because they're all great stories! 

Bear Hugs,
Thorndyke

Smile by Raina Telgemeier — Or check out an electronic copy on OverDrive with your Canton Library Card.

Drama by Raina Telgemeier ; with color by Gurihiru ; [lettering by John Green] — Or check out the electronic copy on OverDrive with your Canton Library Card.

If you like Nora Roberts, try…

Millions of fans wait for Nora Roberts' lively books filled with romance, humor, and a little suspense here and there. If you are looking for something to read until you get your hands on Nora's latest, try these authors.

Illegal possession by Kay Hooper

That thing called love by Susan Andersen

The lovesick cure by Pamela Morsi

Meet me in Venice by Elizabeth Adler

Swimming lessons by Mary Alice Monroe

The Hunger Games Read-Alikes

While the world is watching The Hunger Games, you may be waiting to read a title in the series or wanting to read something similiar. Try these read-alikes, and may the odds be ever in your favor.

The running man by Stephen King writing as Richard Bachman ; with an introduction by the author

Among the hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Daylight runner by Oisin McGann

Gone by Michael Grant

The maze runner by James Dashner

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Read Alikes

If you liked Diary of a Wimpy Kid, then try some of these titles:

Let's pretend this never happened: by Jamie Kelly by Jim Benton

Tales from a not-so-fabulous life by Rachel Renee Russell

Middle school is worse than meatloaf: a year told through stuff by Jennifer L. Holm; pictures by Elicia Castaldi

Prince of Underwhere by Bruce Hale; illustrated by Shane Hillman

Miss Daisy is crazy! by Dan Gutman; pictures by Jim Paillot

Murder Will Out: If You Like Janet Evanovich...

If you like the humor found in Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, may we suggest:

Subscribe to RSS - read-alikes