English as a Second Language

ELL Conversation Groups

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers,  Meets every Thursday and Friday that the library is open.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Friday, January 18 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, January 24 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, January 25 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, January 31 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, February 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 7 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, February 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 14 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, February 15 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 21 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, February 22 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, February 28 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, March 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 7 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, March 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room

Community Literacy Council

The Plymouth-Canton Community Literacy Council  (CLC) is a volunteer, non-profit organization aiming to improve adult literacy in Plymouth-Canton and surrounding areas of Western Wayne County.  The CLC mission is to provide adults with basic reading, writing and communication skills, so they may participate in their community and reach their fullest potential in life.  For over 27 years, the CLC has been offering tutoring services to enhance the lives of individuals in our community.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - English as a Second Language