English Language Learning

ELL Conversation Groups

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers,  Meets every Thursday and Friday that the library is open.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Friday, February 23 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 2 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 9 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 15 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 16 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 22 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 23 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, March 29 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 30 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 5 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, April 6 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 12 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Children's Library
Friday, April 13 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
This is the year to check out a new language with Mango

It is a New Year so why not learn a new language for free with your Canton Public Library card?

Mango Languages offers interactive lessons and applications for PC, MAC, Android, and iOS devices. Take a moment to check out Mango today!

Community Literacy Council

The Plymouth-Canton Community Literacy Council  (CLC) is a volunteer, non-profit organization aiming to improve adult literacy in Plymouth-Canton and surrounding areas of Western Wayne County.  The CLC mission is to provide adults with basic reading, writing and communication skills, so they may participate in their community and reach their fullest potential in life.  For over 27 years, the CLC has been offering tutoring services to enhance the lives of individuals in our community.

Subscribe to RSS - English Language Learning