View Larger Map

Canton Public Library is located just south of the township administration building off of Civic Center Boulevard. If you need more specific directions, call 734-397-0999.


  • Monday-Thursday: 9:00 AM-9:00 PM
  • Friday-Saturday: 9:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sunday: Noon-6:00 PM



Date Reason for Closing
Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Sunday, April 1 Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 27 Memorial Day Sunday
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Thursday, June 14 Close at 6:00 PM for Liberty Fest
Friday, June 15 Liberty Fest
Saturday, June 16 Liberty Fest
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Sunday, September 2 Labor Day Sunday
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving Friday
Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 31 New Year's Eve
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day