Location/Hours

Location

View Larger Map

Canton Public Library is located just south of the township administration building. If you need more specific directions, call 734-397-0999.

Hours

  • Monday-Thursday: 9:00 AM-9:00 PM
  • Friday-Saturday: 9:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sunday: Noon-6:00 PM

Closings

Date Reason for Closing
Friday, January 1 New Year's Day
Sunday, March 27 Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 29 Memorial Day Sunday
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Thursday, June 16 Close at 3:00 PM for Liberty Fest
Friday, June 17 Liberty Fest
Saturday, June 18 Liberty Fest
Sunday, July 3 Independence Day Sunday
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Sunday, September 4 Labor Day Sunday
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Friday
Friday, December 23 Christmas Eve Observed
Saturday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day Observed
Friday, December 30 New Year's Eve Observed
Saturday, December 31 New Year's Eve
Sunday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 2 New Year's Day Observed