Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

Computer Skills Help for Beginners

Are you looking to build a foundation of strong computer skills, including Internet use and setting up an email account? Every public computer in the library now has self-guided activities for practice with mouse skills, copying/pasting, and more, with trusted experts on hand every Thursday evening and Saturday morning  to answer any questions you may have or connect you to additional resources. Computer Skills Help for Beginners provides a safe space to build confidence and learn the things you need to feel “computer savvy” in the Digital Age.

 

  • Thursdays, 5:00-7:00 PM - Web Express computers
  • Saturdays, 9:00-11:00 AM - Teen Area computers

 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, September 19 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, September 21 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, September 26 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, September 28 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, October 3 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, October 5 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, October 10 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, October 12 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, October 17 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, October 19 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, October 24 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, October 26 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, October 31 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express
Saturday, November 2 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Thursday, November 7 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Web Express