Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

Computer Skills Help for Beginners

Are you looking to build a foundation of strong computer skills, including Internet use and setting up an email account? Every public computer in the library now has self-guided activities for practice with mouse skills, copying/pasting, and more, with trusted experts on hand every Wednesday evening and Saturday morning to answer any questions you may have or connect you to additional resources. Computer Skills Help for Beginners provides a safe space to build confidence and learn the things you need to feel “computer savvy” in the Digital Age.

  • Wednesdays, 6:00-8:00 PM - Web Express computers
  • Saturdays, 9:00-11:00 AM - Teen Area computers

Upcoming sessions

Wednesday, February 21 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk
Saturday, February 24 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Wednesday, February 28 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk
Saturday, March 3 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Wednesday, March 7 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk
Saturday, March 10 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Wednesday, March 14 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk
Saturday, March 17 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Wednesday, March 21 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk
Saturday, March 24 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Wednesday, March 28 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk
Saturday, March 31 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Wednesday, April 4 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk
Saturday, April 7 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM East Wing
Wednesday, April 11 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Information Desk

Add new comment