Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

ABC Activity Time

ABC Time

ABC Activity Time offers a safe and informal environment for caregivers to interact with their young children.

Experience a variety of hands-on and imaginative play opportunities while building social and cooperative skills with other young children and caregivers. 

No registration required.

NOTE: There will be no Storytime or ABC Activity Time on Saturday, October 12 due to the Family Music Fest to which you are all invited.

NOTE: There will be no Storytime or ABC Activity Time on Monday, October 14 due to a library closure.

NOTE: There will be no Storytime or ABC Activity Time on Thursday and Friday, November 28 and 29 due to a library closure.

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, October 17 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, October 17 - 7:30 PM to 8:00 PM Community Room
Friday, October 18 - 1:30 PM to 2:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Saturday, October 19 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Monday, November 4 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Tuesday, November 5 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Tuesday, November 5 - 7:30 PM to 8:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Wednesday, November 6 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, November 7 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, November 7 - 7:30 PM to 8:00 PM Community Room
Friday, November 8 - 1:30 PM to 2:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Saturday, November 9 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Monday, November 11 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Tuesday, November 12 - 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Tuesday, November 12 - 7:30 PM to 8:00 PM Friends' Activity Room