Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

Family Storytime

Storytime

Family Storytime provides an opportunity for caregivers to actively engage with their children under age 5. Together with a Youth Librarian, you can build early literacy skills in a welcoming environment through meaningful stories, songs, and play. Encourage a love of language and reading while practicing listening and cooperative tasks. We look forward to sharing this experience with you. Every Family Storytime is followed by a half hour of ABC Activity Time. No registration required.

Upcoming sessions

Tuesday, April 24 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Wednesday, April 25 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 26 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 26 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Saturday, April 28 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Monday, April 30 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Tuesday, May 1 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Wednesday, May 2 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, May 3 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, May 3 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Saturday, May 5 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Monday, May 7 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Tuesday, May 8 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Wednesday, May 9 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, May 10 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room

Comments

Do we need to register for Family Storytimes?

There is no need to register for Family Storytimes or ABC Activity Times. We look forward to you joining us.

Please let me know when 3 yrs. age kid story time schedule

This post will update with new sessions as they are confirmed for our schedule. You can also always check our Program Calendar for the latest programming information. If you like to get your information as soon as it's available, you can subscribe to our eNewsletter as well. Hope to see you at Storytime.

Hello what are the ages allowed at family story time? Thanks

Family storytimes are open to any family with children ages 0-5.

Add new comment