Search our Catalog

Read Some of the Best Graphic Novels of 2009

                                                   Eisner Award

Each year at the San Diego Comic-Con International the Eisner Awards are presented. Named after Will Eisner, creator of the Spirit, the awards are the comic book industry’s top honors. This year’s Eisner Nominees have been revealed so why not do yourself a favor and pick up some graphic novel collections of the nominated work. Like writer J. Michael Straczynski and artist Olivier Copiel’s  “Thor”, “Invincible Iron Man” by writer Matt Fraction and artist Salvador Larocca, “All Star Superman” by writer Grant Morrison and artist Frank Quitely, or  a volume from writer Bill Willingham and Mark Buckingham’s “Fables” series.