Welcome to the new Library Board of Trustees

Library Director Eva Davis and Outgoing Chair Don Turner
On November 6, the people of Canton elected six residents to the Library Board of Trustees. Nancy Eggenberger, Sommer Foster, Michelle Farell, and Thomas Hartnett joined incumbents Jim Fausone and Kim Schulz on the board, all of whom were sworn in on November 15 by Canton Township Clerk Terry Bennett.

The Library Board is responsible for the governance and financial oversight of the library. They hire, evaluate, and fire the Library Director, and ensure that the library meets the needs of Canton Township residents. The library has successfully weathered the economic downturn so far, largely because of the successful direction and guidance of these dedicated trustees.

I thank the trustees for volunteering to serve in these unpaid positions for the next four years, and hope you will join me in congratulating them on their elections. I would also like to thank Michael Siegrist, George Snow, Don Turner, and Colleen Van Auken for their years of service to the Library Board; we wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Eva Davis
Eva M. Davis, Director