Search our Catalog

Spirit Awards 2010

The 2010 Spirit Awards will be presented Saturday, March 6 In Los Angeles. You can watch the program live on the Independent Film Channel at 8:00 p.m. Given out annually by Film Independent, this year's nominees include Amreeka, Sin Nombre, (500) Days of Summer for Best Film, and Helen Mirren, Gabourey Sidibe, Samantha Morton, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, and Colin Firth among the actors nominated in both lead and supporting roles. The ceremony will be hosted by British comedian Eddie Izzard and sceduled presenters include Ben Stiller, Ryan Reynolds, Jodie Foster, Colin Farrell, Will Arnett, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Lenny Kravitz, John Waters, Emile Hirsch, Pierce Brosnan and Olivia Wilde.