May We Suggest? This post contains recommendations from a CPL librarian. To get your own customized recommendation, just fill out the May We Suggest form — you can expect results within 10 days. All suggestions can be found on the May We Suggest blog or by liking May We Suggest on facebook.

Nebula Science Fiction Award Winners

Established in 1966 by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, this award recognizes excellence in science fiction or fantasy works published in the United States.

The windup girl by Paolo Bacigalupi

Powers by Ursula K. Le Guin

The Yiddish policemen's union : a novel by Michael Chabon

Seeker by Jack McDevitt

Camouflage by Joe Haldeman

Paladin of souls by Lois McMaster Bujold

The speed of dark by Elizabeth Moon

American gods : a novel by Neil Gaiman

The quantum rose by Catherine Asaro

Darwin's radio by Greg Bear

Parable of the talents : a novel by Octavia E. Butler

Forever peace by Joe Haldeman

The moon and the sun by Vonda N. McIntyre

Moving Mars by Greg Bear

Red Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson

Doomsday book by Connie Willis

Tehanu : the last book of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin

Falling free [electronic resource] by Lois McMaster Bujold

Speaker for the dead by Orson Scott Card

Ender's game by Orson Scott Card

Add new comment