Explores the communities and social norms on eBay, discussing gender, race, and sexuality and how stereotypes about them are reinforced by the online auction site.

ELL Conversation Groups

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers,  Meets every Thursday and Friday that the library is open.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, March 28 - 10:45 AM to 11:45 AM Children's Library
Friday, March 29 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 4 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, April 5 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 11 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, April 12 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 18 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, April 19 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, April 25 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, April 26 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, May 2 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, May 3 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, May 9 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, May 10 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, May 16 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers, May Thursdays in the Friends Activity Room and Fridays in the Community Room 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM

Advanced English Language Learners — join us to read and discuss books in English. Books will be discussed until finished. Meets at 12:00 NOON in the Community Room Friday, May 13th and 27th. 

Beginning or Intermediate English Language Learners are invited to read together and discuss short articles, etc., in English with a tutor.  Meets at 12:00 NOON in the Community Room Friday, May 6th and 20th. 

Please join us Monday, May 23rd, 7:00 PM in the Community Room to make a gift card holder using a sanitized toilet paper holder with your own theme or select from the paper and ribbon options we will have on hand.  There will also be coloring, of course

Adult Coloring & Craft Club

This post contains suggestions for how to earn your Be Creative: On the Scene, On the Scene, and You Choose: On the Scene badges.
Learn more and earn badges on the Connect Your Summer page.

Please join us decorate a clay pot with acrylic paint.  There will also be coloring, of course. No registration required

Upcoming sessions

There are no upcoming sessions available.

Advanced ELL Book Club

Advanced English Language Learners read and discuss books in English. Books will be discussed until finished.  Meets every-other Friday at 12 Noon to 1PM.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Friday, March 29 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, April 12 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, April 26 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, May 10 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, May 24 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 7 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 21 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 5 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 19 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 2 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 16 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 30 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, September 13 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, September 27 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, October 11 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room

ELL Reading Group

Beginning or Intermediate English Language Learners are invited to read together and discuss short articles, etc., in English with a tutor.  Meets every Friday 11:30 AM to 1PM.  Please refer to the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Friday, March 29 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, April 5 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, April 12 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, April 19 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, April 26 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, May 3 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, May 10 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, May 17 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, May 24 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, May 31 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 7 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 21 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 28 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 5 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 12 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room

Pages