ELL Conversation Groups

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers,  Meets every Thursday and Friday that the library is open.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, May 24 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, May 25 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, May 31 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, June 1 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, June 7 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, June 8 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, June 14 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, June 15 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, June 21 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, June 22 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, June 28 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, June 29 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, July 5 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room
Friday, July 6 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Community Room
Thursday, July 12 - 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Friends' Activity Room

Practice speaking English in an informal setting with Community Literacy Council volunteers, May Thursdays in the Friends Activity Room and Fridays in the Community Room 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM

Advanced English Language Learners — join us to read and discuss books in English. Books will be discussed until finished. Meets at 12:00 NOON in the Community Room Friday, May 13th and 27th. 

Beginning or Intermediate English Language Learners are invited to read together and discuss short articles, etc., in English with a tutor.  Meets at 12:00 NOON in the Community Room Friday, May 6th and 20th. 

Please join us Monday, May 23rd, 7:00 PM in the Community Room to make a gift card holder using a sanitized toilet paper holder with your own theme or select from the paper and ribbon options we will have on hand.  There will also be coloring, of course

Advanced ELL Book Club

Advanced English Language Learners read and discuss books in English. Books will be discussed until finished.  Meets every-other Friday at 12 Noon to 1PM.  Please see the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Friday, May 25 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 8 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 22 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 6 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 20 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 3 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 17 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 31 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, September 14 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, September 28 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, October 12 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, October 26 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, November 9 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, November 23 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, December 7 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Community Room

ELL Reading Group

Beginning or Intermediate English Language Learners are invited to read together and discuss short articles, etc., in English with a tutor.  Meets every Friday 12 Noon to 1PM.  Please refer to the English Language Learner Program FAQ for more information. 

Upcoming sessions

Friday, May 25 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 1 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 8 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 15 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 22 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, June 29 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 6 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 13 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 20 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, July 27 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 3 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 10 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 17 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 24 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room
Friday, August 31 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Community Room

Pages