Community Connection

Reach out, be neighborly, embrace the world.

Wings of Wonder Storytime

Monarch Butterfly

Families with young children looking for a fun way to experience stories and songs can join us for 45 minutes of storytime and playtime. Together with a Youth Librarian, build early literacy skills in a welcoming environment through meaningful stories, songs, and play. Encourage a love of language and reading while practicing listening and cooperative tasks.

All storytimes take place near our Wings of Wonder butterfly garden in the rear of the library so bring a blanket (in case of inclement weather storytime will be in the Community Room).

No registration is required. For more information about 62 Days of Summer ask at any information desk.

Upcoming sessions

Monday, June 24 - 10:00 AM to 10:45 AM Wings of Wonder Butterfly Garden
Saturday, July 6 - 10:00 AM to 10:45 AM Wings of Wonder Butterfly Garden
Monday, July 15 - 7:00 PM to 7:45 PM Wings of Wonder Butterfly Garden
Thursday, July 18 - 10:00 AM to 10:45 AM Wings of Wonder Butterfly Garden
Wednesday, July 24 - 7:00 AM to 7:45 AM Wings of Wonder Butterfly Garden
Wednesday, August 14 - 10:00 AM to 10:45 AM Wings of Wonder Butterfly Garden

Library Board Meeting

CPL is governed by a six-member Library Board of Trustees of community members elected quadrennially on a nonpartisan ballot. The Board meets at 7:30 PM on the third Thursday of each month. You are invited to attend.

See the Board blog for the latest agendas, minutes, and other news. The Board Archive lists all records available online. Minutes for previous years are available in hard copy format on request.

 

Upcoming sessions

Thursday, June 20 - 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Thursday, July 18 - 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Thursday, August 15 - 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Thursday, September 19 - 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Thursday, October 17 - 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Thursday, November 21 - 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Thursday, December 19 - 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM Friends' Activity Room

Pages